Skip to content

AOW

February 13, 2012

Lots of people love to drink coffee to help them start the day off. But lots of it ends up just going down the drain. So the Keurig coffee company started to try to find a way to let you choose how much coffee you want and, be able to recycle the container. The land fills are filling up, and we are loosing space. It’s important that every company recycles so we stay green.
In the article they say that 13% of offices in the U.S have the Keurig machine and cartridges. And if you have lots of people in your offices you will need lots of coffee. So you are going to need lots of cartridges. And once they pile up, your going to want to get rid of them. And so week after week if you just throw these away your not really being green. The company is trying to make a cartridge that is recyclable. Now you will help the earth, and reduce a global problem.
Personally I do drink coffee, but I don’t have the Keurig. I just throw away the little pod thing. But if Keurig dose switch to a recyclable pod, it would consider it. My coffee machine does let me choose how much I want. That helps so I don’t waste it.
So if Keurig does make a recyclable pod and let’s you manage how much you want to drink, I think it will help them make money. More people will want them for there home. Also lots of company’s and offices as well will probably want one. Not only that, but the world will also be more green. And we won’t waste coffee all the time.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment